New To The Forum

This is the area where you may introduce yourself and let others know a little about you.
kingfish
Fisher

New To The Forum

Post by kingfish »

After a few posts I guess it's time to introduce myself. I'm 46 years old, reside in Gainesville, and after 22 years in the corporate world, I'm now a full time Realtor going into year 4. I umpire adult slowpitch softball (played for 30 years) and I am a part time fishing guide on both coasts and the Bahamas. I was once a very avid striking fish and king mackeral tournament fisherman, but that has slowed down a bunch in the last few years. It's been 20 years since I've shark fished off the beach. The skyway forum and this forum has rekindled my passion because before I had a penny to my name, I fished beaches, bridges and jetties and wore them out. I am an avid deer hunter and a more avid duck hunter. I have been truely blessed because at 46 I have done more really cool hunting and fishing things than 10 men can do in a lifetime. I'm not wealthy by any stretch of the imagination, but everyone on this forum has a handful of your best hunting and fishing buddies. For some reason I have 3 times that amount and I am very thankful for it. These friendships have allowed me to do all these great things. Now, I am by NO means an expert, but I have fished with and been taught by some of the best in the world. If you run out of people to ask, let me know and I will be more than happy to offer you my opinion. Kingfish

agroce23
Seasoned Fisher

Post by agroce23 »

Welcome!!

james380
........POST HO........... "I post for FREE"

Post by james380 »

Sounds like you'll be a knowledgeable addition to the forum. Welcome aboard.
"Political correctness is tyranny with manners."
- Charlton Heston
"Truth is treason in an empire of lies." - Ron Paul
In the beginning god created Evolution.

baitwetter
GOLIATH GROUPER

Post by baitwetter »

Welcome aboard Kingfish. Glad to have you here!!