No fishing/legal help

This area is for Boatless Fishing Freshwater Help and Info.
baseball4life702
KING MACKEREL

No fishing/legal help

Post by baseball4life702 »

I am studying to be an attorney but I have come to a roadblock lol. Today I went to check an old spot and found this (picture included). Now the park I'm 90% sure is owned by the county but smack dab in middle of residential homes. The signs were also only installed at max a year ago cuz I have been there and they were not there before.
The county ordiance number is 01-35, and when I did research that ordinance comes back related to alcoholic beverages in parks. Now I have seen alcohol litter there so I'm beginning to think maybe the no fishing part of the sign was done by the community and the ordiance # is really for another purpose. Anybody's opinions are welcome, I fished anyways lol but I am insistant on pursuing this because it's not your typical overrun spot with googs chatting on everything, you almost can't even see it from the road.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

lkatze2
Seasoned Fisher

Re: No fishing/legal help

Post by lkatze2 »

call "Help me Howard"

baseball4life702
KING MACKEREL

Lol hahah that's too funny, I mean I might pursue it mysel legally but that's would take going up to courthouse and a lot of work, Im just seeing if anyone else with a little law experience has any input and then I will decide if I should pursue or just give up and fish it anyways, those signs will not deter,, the ones on my neighborhood were torn down more times than I have fingers

krash
GOLIATH GROUPER

Post by krash »

I'd fish it til some park employee, security guard, LEO tells me I can't.... now if I had the intelligence and means I might also check the legitimacy of the signs & ordinance and keep that in my back pocket. Most likely if you persue it and point out the mistake they will just change the signs so that they are correct.