My Right to Fish State Land

This area is all about things that can affect the Boatless-Land Fisherman as to State and Local Regulations, Rules that pertain to areas that we may fish and enviromental issues that we need to get involved in. Please read these posts and get invovled. We are stonger in Numbers.
BoatlessFisherman
Fisherman - Owner - Administrator

My Right to Fish State Land

Post by BoatlessFisherman »

Yes I have used this to fight a wrongful act by the City of Fort Lauderdale to prohibit me from fishing the Beach in 2006 and they came back with many apologies from the mayor on down. But I made sure I was with in my rights before I started the fight.

I am sure you can use this in many fights you just need to present it in a well defined manner.

Squirm you political anti fishing fascists

Ok, so you have a better understanding.

I am not a lawyer but I do use common sense when reading this stuff, so most of what I say will be correct, I just can't say all. But I think I am right.

Municipalities are given the right to pass laws under Public safety, but they need to show a safety issue.

The State of Florida does not agree to the discrimination of a particular type of fishing, so when a law of banning fishing is instituted it must be a ban of fishing not just a specific type.

I am not saying you should battle at the place you are fishing, what I am saying is remember this and use it to make your point through the correct channels.

Mayor, City Manager, Police Chief, Representatives and so on do not like to read this stuff it threatens them with the idea of civil suits and in some cases the State of Florida has to step up also and join in, because they can not allow City's and County's to supersede them or what's the point of a State Government ????

Anyway use this how you see fit to help you, remember as an American you have the right to say something and I would hope you would use it.

This Protects your right to fish.