VIEW ALL NEW POSTS HERE - Click Here


KNOW YOUR CITY LAWS & ORDINANCES

  [ View new posts ]

This area is all about things that can affect the Boatless-Land Fisherman as to State and Local Regulations, Rules that pertain to areas that we may fish and enviromental issues that we need to get involved in. Please read these posts and get invovled. We are stonger in Numbers.

KNOW YOUR CITY LAWS & ORDINANCES

Postby BoatlessFisherman » Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:14 am

This is priceless it will help some for sure, enjoy your read and protect your rights.

It will give you many citys in Florida and you can do a search on fishing laws per city, both of these have different citys and countys.

http://www.municode.com/Resources/code_list.asp?stateID=9

http://www.amlegal.com/library/fl/index.shtml
-Tommy A-

click, click, click, Fish ON - Over, Under, Over, Under Get out of my Way. Sound familiar.
User avatar
BoatlessFisherman
Fisherman - Owner - Administrator
 
Posts: 5975
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 1:26 pm
Location: South Florida

Re: KNOW YOUR CITY LAWS & ORDINANCES

Postby Goat » Fri Jul 31, 2009 7:03 pm

This was posted by local news today. The shoreline license is the point of interest but I have included the entire article.
------------
A new fee to fish in Florida
Reported by: Mike Vasilinda
Last Update: 4:54 pm

(AP)
Related Links
Shoreline fishing FAQs
TALLAHASSEE, FL--Unless you are receiving Food Stamps or other government assistance, today was the last day you can fish from shore in Florida without a new shoreline license.

The license is $7.50 but subject to additional handling fees which could push it up to $9.

As many as 338 thousand people are expected to need a shoreline license. But because the requirement is so new, anglers may get a break for a couple of days.

“The officers are not going to lock you up. He’s going to suggest that before you come back out here tomorrow, you need to get the license,” said Henry Cabbage a Fish & Wildlife spokesman.

Boaters also now face a host of new regulations.

From now on, anyone born after January 1st, 1988 will have to have had a boating safety class.”

But evidence shows the majority of boating accidents are caused by people over 21 who started boating later in life.

David Lewis took a safety course years ago.

“Well it was a good course and it taught a good deal about seamanship, but it didn’t have the components of the course that involved the practical realities of operating a boat,” said Lewis.

Tearing up sea grass beds will cost you 50 dollars for the first time. A fourth offense will clip you for a thousand dollars.

The legislation also increases the fee to register a boat from another state by six dollars.

Kids will now have to wear life jackets until they are ten instead of just six.

Shonja Metcalf says the lifesavers are a must for her kids. “If the boats in gear, if the boats on, they’re wearing life jackets.”

The state is also lowering the blood alcohol level to make it easier to throw the book at really drunk boaters.
Goat
Seasoned Fisher
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 6:05 pm
Location: Jupiter Florida

Re: KNOW YOUR CITY LAWS & ORDINANCES

Postby Lomax aka ZEBCO » Sat Aug 01, 2009 8:34 am

8) Any first offense should result in immediate execution by firing squad.
Lomax aka ZEBCO
SHARKER
 
Posts: 2090
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 8:22 pm

Re: KNOW YOUR CITY LAWS & ORDINANCES

Postby Xpierrat » Wed Apr 14, 2010 8:20 am

Gee a shoreline lic....for shores that for a large part you can not legally fish....what next....
Rick


Image

By Dawns Early Light
User avatar
Xpierrat
Old Salt
 
Posts: 496
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 8:53 pm
Location: Formally Charlotte,NC Now in Boynton beach, Fl


Return to Regulations, Rules, Enviromental Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests