Newly registered MEMBERS ----- READ your activation Email last step is to email me at support@boatlessfishing.com.
TO ALL, please help this forum by posting Info, Fishing reports, interact with us. It is the Members that make this site Great, Kudos to all of you, also lets say Thanks to those posting reports, Its IMPORTANT to show that we appreciate it.


All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Anyone bought from this place?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 11:39 pm 
Offline
GOLIATH GROUPER
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:05 pm
Posts: 1019
http://www.steepandcheap.com/

Just saw this site today on another forum and it seems they sell Costa's pretty cheap. I just saw a pair of 400 lenses go for $60.

Anyone buy off this site? Whats your experience

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone bought from this place?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 7:44 am 
Offline
BLACK FIN TUNA

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 8:48 am
Posts: 4162
Their like overstock.com. the wife has bought a few items, no complaints Jorge

_________________
You see Stan, If we don't kill these anamals they will die!
Uncle Jimbo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone bought from this place?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:27 am 
Offline
BLACK FIN TUNA
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 8:52 pm
Posts: 7410
Location: Jupiter
Yes, I bought a spare pair of Costas, and a knife from that site, no problems.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone bought from this place?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:47 am 
Offline
GOLIATH GROUPER
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:05 pm
Posts: 1019
Thanks for the feedback guys. Just need a pair of 400 or 580 glass to pop up now :D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone bought from this place?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:18 pm 
Offline
KING MACKEREL
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:27 pm
Posts: 653
Location: miami, fl
never understood how those websites work they always seem to good to be true

_________________
Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone bought from this place?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:53 am 
Offline
Seasoned Fisher
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 6:36 pm
Posts: 292
Location: Homestead
i have there iphone app, seems to be legit, never ordered off there however

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone bought from this place?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 10:30 am 
Offline
BLACK FIN TUNA
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 8:52 pm
Posts: 7410
Location: Jupiter
cantseeme47 wrote:
never understood how those websites work they always seem to good to be true


Not really, they buy wholesale lots of discontinued or last seasons items at a big discount, then sell them at a slightly lower discount to the public.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007, 2010